For those who have moved their classrooms, training rooms and meetings online - Rich can help teachers, trainers and corporate leaders to improve engagement, catalyse thinking and prevent screen fatigue.

Find out more about webinars to upskill online teaching and presenting below.
 

 

The Power to Train Workshop for Trainers

Our next face to face workshop is on hold until current Covid-19 travel and event restrictions are lifted

Two Webinars - one for Trainers/Presenters and one for Educators

 

In this new era of online instruction, how can you continue to keep up engagement, participation and recall? In this 45-minute webinar, Dr Rich Allen will model how to use the 4 walls of your online classroom to create dynamic sessions that improve understanding and memory. Discover how to build and maintain an ideal learning environment online. 

Next Webinars: 
 

Virtual Teaching for Educators: Note diferent dates and time zones

October 7: 10.00am AEST; 12 midday NZ time: 4pm Pacific Time October 6! for US attendees TO REGISTER
 

Reaching through the Screen for Trainers & Presenters: 

Next webinar TBA:  10am AEST; 12 midday NZ time | 5pm Pacific Time TBA for US attendees  TO REGISTER

Webinar: Expanding emotional intelligence in a learning setting

 

In these uncertain times, our students and colleagues need extra support.  To offer that extra support, we need to be more than just ‘nice’ people. Compassion begins with empathy.  And empathy takes work.  It takes focus and control to have a truly empathetic conversation. When we realise people have an issue (big or small), most of us inadvertently miss the opportunity to be truly supportive of their needs.  Our intentions are good, yet sometimes we fail to spot that people are asking for help – and the moment passes. 

 

In this insightful session, Dr Allen offers a framework and strategies to help you avoid falling into these traps. You'll learn how to recognise when you need to have a deeper conversation and understand how to have more emotionally intelligent, compassionate, and helpful interactions with the people you are trying to support.

Next webinar:  Note diferent dates for time zones

October 2nd - 9.30am AEST; 11.30am NZ time | 3.30pm Pacific Time October 1st! for US attendees.

TO REGISTER

About Dr Rich Allen

Dr. Rich Allen is a highly regarded educator and master trainer, with a Ph.D. in Educational Psychology. His cognitive learning theory research, which provided understanding on how the brain receives, processes, stores, and recalls information, forms the basis for his radical approach to teaching, presenting and facilitating.

In 35 years of taking his ideas around the world, he has changed the lives of tens thousands of educators and executives, by giving them practical new presentation and teaching techniques that massively increase personal effectiveness.


In education...

Rich is a much sought after keynote speaker at international education conferences and leads workshops for school districts all over the world. He is a regular speaker at the Brain Expo, leads an annual course for student teachers in the UK and works with schools and school districts in the US, Canada, England, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, and Russia.

A former high school math and drama teacher, Rich was a Director and Lead Facilitator for SuperCamp, a 10-day accelerated learning program for teens, before focusing on teaching brain-based learning strategies to adults. He is the author of a number of best-selling education books including: Impact Teaching and Green Light Classrooms.


In business...

Rich works with executives and corporate training divisions in the United States, Canada, England, Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, Singapore, Brunei, Russia, Jordan, and Brazil. A former off-Broadway actor, he coaches executives in presentation and facilitation skills. He also runs 'train the trainer' programs and is the best-selling author of TrainSmart and Humane Presentations.

His clients include: Price Waterhouse Coopers, Dupont, AT&T, the New Zealand Defense Force, General Motors, KiwiBank, L'Oreal, IBM, and Porsche. He is also a popular keynote speaker at international business and communications conferences.

 

Rich currently resides in the northern beaches of Sydney and holidays in St Croix in the US Virgin Islands.
 

Interested in an online session? We would love to hear from you -  please use the email form below and we will get back to you asap.

Contact Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

© 2020 Dr Rich Allen.